94.7 Cycle Challenge

Every year, on around 16 November, the road outside our house is closed off in preparation for the Momentum 94.7 Cycle Challenge. While my father finds this infuriating, I see it as a great opportunity to practice panning.  This year was no different; I spent part of the morning happily watching the cyclists go by, all the while experimenting with various angles and shutter speeds.  I managed to get quite a few photos that I was pleased with, which I afterwards processed lightly in Photoshop CC and Lightroom.

Leave a Reply

