Dullstroom: landscapes

At the beginning of January, my parents, my dogs, and I spent a week in a cottage in Dullstroom. Sadly, we aren’t allowed back (thanks to our very naughty beagles, to cut a long story short) but I really enjoyed our time there.  I’ve decided to split the photos into categories – as you can see these are my landscape photos.

image

This was my second favourite photo from the entire trip.  I took it while on an evening walk with my mom and the beagles.  I later darkened the sky in post, and added extra pinks and oranges in Photoshop. The main reason I love the photo is the contrast between the purple in the sky, the silver in the railings, and the green in the grass.

2 thoughts on “Dullstroom: landscapes

Leave a Reply

