Norwood Photowalk

In mid-February, Norwood held a ‘LoveNorwood’  photo competition, and Joburg Photowalkers hosted an accompanying photowalk.  The competition had three main categories: love, food, and culture.

These were my interpretation of the ‘love’ category; I liked the attention a couple of the children paid to their balloon and their painting, respectively.

For ‘culture’, I found some motorcycles, a musician, and I talked to one of the inhabitants of Norwood:

Finally, for food, I set my on-camera flash to go off during the second curtain while watching someone making vetkoek, and later photographed my lunch before eating it.

I also took some other photos, unrelated to the competition, which I was pleased with.

I’d love to hear your thoughts and opinions on my photos!

Leave a Reply

