Project 365: Week 23

Welcome to the 23rd week of my 365 day project! As I mentioned in my last post, I am currently creating a ‘family series’ to go up on one of our walls; I therefore dedicated this past week to photographing my family members.

Monday, 01 June

Monday, 01 June

Goldie – As my labrador, at the grand age of 14, only has one eye (the other had a melanoma growing behind it and therefore had to be removed) I wanted to take more of a side-profile image of her.  I used bounce flash off the ceiling to create a lower-contrast image.

Tuesday, 02 June

Tuesday, 02 June

Romulus – This is Romulus, the baby of the family.  I used diffused side flash for this image, illuminating the side of his face upturned towards a treat.

Wednesday, 03 June

Wednesday, 03 June

Phoebe – This is Phoebe, a rescue we adopted after fostering her.  As you can see from the photo, she was getting ready to catch any treats that may fall her way.

Thursday, 04 June

Thursday, 04 June

Tinkerbell – Tinkerbell is my usual model, as she has the ability to sit absolutely still if there is a promise of an edible reward.  She wasn’t as well-behaved as usual – she didn’t seem too sure of the flash – but she still allowed me to take some photos.

Friday, 05 June

Friday, 05 June

Agnes – Agnes is our domestic worker, who allowed me to take a few shots of her.  I placed the flash at camera-left, bouncing it off the ceiling but using the little reflector card to create some soft side-light.

Saturday, 06 June

Muffin incognito – The family is coming over for tea today as a late birthday celebration, so yesterday my mom and I decorated some muffins in preparation.  This is a chocolate muffin, topped with caramel and a Ferrero Rocher, lit with a bounce flash positioned slightly behind the muffin and to camera-left.  In retrospect, I probably should have taken the paper off…

Enjoy the rest of your week!

Leave a Reply

