Project 365: Week 30

I’m still hung up on macro photography (this is the last week, I promise!) but this time I decided to do macro images of technology.  I’ve seen before that the more successful stock photographers include technology in their shots, for instance including a smartphone in a portrait.  I know most of my shots are far too dark-and-dingy to be stock photos, but this gave me the idea to shoot technology.

Monday, 20 July

Monday, 20 July

In control – I love the texture of this keyboard (which is actually just a normal keyboard – it’s amazing how different things look up close). To draw attention to this, I used undiffused back-flash.

Tuesday, 21 July

Tuesday, 21 July

Everything is 0s and 1s – believe it or not, this is actually a close-up of my television screen; I paused the show, and took a close-up of one of the 0s which was counting down the amount of time the show had been paused for. This is the first image since I got my flash (on 29 May) where I didn’t use it.

Wednesday, 22 July

Wednesday, 22 July

Fibonacci – after being amazed at what a TV screen looks like up close, I wanted to see if I could achieve the same effect with a calculator.  Unfortunately, it wasn’t nearly as exciting, but I think I still managed to get a decent shot; I bounced flash off the ceiling, and tried to make use of all the lines on-screen.

Thursday, 23 July

Thursday, 23 July

RAM – this is the microprocessor chip from my phone, which I lit with bounce flash.

Friday, 24 July

Friday, 24 July

White noise – this is an abstract of the speaker-part of our iPod dock-in station.  I lit the scene with undiffused side-flash, and tilted my lens (while still using the reverse-macro technique) to produce a tilt-shift effect.

Saturday, 25 July

Saturday, 25 July

Waiting for the bus – this is one of the USB ports on my photo printer.  I love the texture visible inside the port, and the juxtaposition which the second, larger port provided.

Enjoy the rest of your week!

2 thoughts on “Project 365: Week 30

Leave a Reply

