Mokala National Park – Day 2

Mid-August, my family and I spent a few days at Mokala National Park. The park is known for its protection of endangered animals, and therefore the rare antelope that can be found there.

On our second day in the park, I slept in while my parents went on a bushwalk.  We headed out late that morning.

On our way out I spotted this little guy perched on a rock, baking in the sun. From a look in our Southern African wildlife book, I would guess he/she is some kind of agama.

A while later we stopped on the road next to a huge social weaver nest, and watched the birds fly in and out.

If you missed it, my images from our first day away can be seen here.

One thought on “Mokala National Park – Day 2

Leave a Reply

