Project 365: Week 37

I once again focused on portraiture this week, to prepare for Friday’s shoot (of family friends before their matric farewell).

Monday, 07 September

Monday, 07 September

Couplet – as if to prove that my previous photo of them was a complete fluke, I decided to re-photograph my parents together.  My father seemed to completely forget about his brilliant bout of acting in the previous photo, and reverted to one of his ‘camera-smiles’.

Tuesday, 08 September

Tuesday, 08 September

Lustrous – I lit this image by aiming my flash at the wall to camera-left.  The image was shot with my ‘nifty-fifty’ f1.8 prime lens.

Wednesday, 09 September

Wednesday, 09 September

High-key – This is probably one of my least favourite shots.  I decided to step out of my comfort zone a bit and go for a high-key, white background.  My flash was aimed at the wall to camera-right.

Thursday, 09 September

Thursday, 09 September

Springtide – By Thursday I was feeling quite sick of photographing the same person (sorry mom!) so I decided to head into the garden to have a look at the first few signs of spring.  I lit these cute little flowers with my flash from above and to the left, and used an aperture of f1.8 to blur the background.

I am currently on a lighting course, so I’ll be posting this weekend’s photos next week.  Enjoy the rest of your week!

Leave a Reply

