Mokala National Park – Day 3

Mid-August, my family and I spent a few days at Mokala National Park. The park is known for its protection of endangered animals, and therefore the rare antelope that can be found there.

We woke and went out driving early on our last day in the park.  I found the last day the most auspicious photography-wise, probably because by then I had had a chance to re-acclimatise to the heavy lens.

While we were driving we came across a gemsbok skeleton, identifiable from the horns which were still attached to its skull. To my mother’s horror, I immediately hopped out of the car and went to photograph the bones.  Afterwards I decided to combine the images into a collage in Photoshop.

If you missed them, see my photos from the first and second day of our trip.

Leave a Reply

