Chobe – Sunset on the river

My family and I recently went to the Ichingo Chobe River Lodge for a week; we stayed on the Namibian border and went on a cruise up the river every morning and evening.

I have so many decent photos from the trip that I decided to split the posts into categories (in conjunction with my blogging revolution to write shorter posts).  These are my sunset images.

Though I think sunsets can easily be cliché, I also can’t resist them.

IMG_5052-Pano-1

The previous image is technically a sunrise, but I didn’t think it deserved its own post. I used a slow shutter speed, with my camera on a mini tripod and my 70-200mm f2.8 lens.

Leave a Reply

