Cape Recife Lighthouse

At the end of June my parents and I went holidaying in Port Elizabeth.

After touring SAMREC we went for a walk/shoot on the beach at Cape Recife; a nature reserve including SAMREC and the Cape Recife Lighthouse.

The beach was full of abstract patterns, textures…

…and rocks of interesting shapes and sizes.

While exploring, I discovered this section of rock covered in flies – I half expected to find a rotting body around the corner. (By the way, did you know that a group of flies is called a business?)

As always, I’d love to hear your thoughts and suggestions about my images!

6 thoughts on “Cape Recife Lighthouse

  1. The beauty of a thing is in our ability to see it, not in what it ‘looks’ like. Thank you for giving us a view through your viewfinder. And teaching me some English along too!

Leave a Reply

