Magaliesburg macros

Over the Christmas holidays, my family (my parents, 2 guinea pigs, and 3 beagles) and I stayed for a few nights at Saamrus Guest Farm in Magaliesburg.

The countryside around Saamrus is full of wonderful little critters.  These vibrant locusts were everywhere, leaping from blade to blade:

img_9543-edit

At first sight, this locust might look far more prosaic than the above; but up close, it appeared to be carved from speckled marble. I photographed him inside our cottage, against a cream wall, with both my on-camera and off-camera flash.

This is the last of my images from our trip to Saamrus Guest Farm.  If you’ve kept up with my posts from the trip, thank you – if not, you can see them here:

Leave a Reply

